I want you to fall

IMG_3951

I want you to fall for me.
So that you will understand how hard it is.
So that you will understand the pain you put me through.

I want you to fall for me.
To think about me every minute of every day.
To think about me in circumstances and situations like a ghost hovering on you.

I want you to fall for me.
Just maybe a little bit.
Just to make you turn into a fool too.

I want you to fall for me,
And cry because I don’t return your feelings.
And mourn because it is not meant to be.

I want you to fall for me,
So I won’t catch you.
So I can break you.

I want you to fall for me,
Not her.
Not that girl that I don’t stand a chance against with.

I want you to fall for me.
And hope you go straight through the pavement with a crash landing.
Because I want revenge.

See what you did? To me?

I want you to fall for me.
And lose yourself in the process.
And die a little bit inside.

I want you to fall.

Leave a Reply

